Profil placeholder

Lynn Robershotte

Country: United States

Dr. Lynn Robershotte currently serves as the Director and Superintendent of EDUPRIZE SCHOOLS, LLSC. Dr. Robershotte is the founder of EDUPRIZE, which was the first charter school to open in the state of Arizona in 1995. Dr. Robershotte taught in Mesa schools for 17 years. Her B.A. is in Elementary Education with a specialty in Science. In 1983 she completed her Masters degree in Administration with a 4.0 from Arizona State University. In 1991 she completed her Ph.D. in a division of Psychology in Education from Arizona State University. Her degree is in Educational Technology and Instructional Design. Dr. Robershotte has authored numerous texts, articles and conference presentations in learning and brain theory. She is a certified Principal and Superintendent with the state of Arizona. Dr. Robershotte has served on a variety of state committees and compliance review boards for the State Board of Education, The Charter Board, and the Charter Association. In 2007 Dr. Robershotte wrote and aligned a new science-based curriculum and basic skills program for use in her for profit model that was awarded a charter with the state of Arizona that year. It is the only school in Pinal County to receive the “Excelling label” for the last two years.
Strathmore’s Who’s Who 2006-2007
AZ NCA Steering Committee Chair Leadership Academies August 2001
AZ Charter Schools Association Leader of the Year 2010
Pi Lambda Theta National Honor and Professional Association in Education 4/15/1977
AZ Compliance Review Board
AZ Charter School Association Board Secretary 1995-1996
Challenge Foundation 1996
Charter Representative to the Governor’s Task Force on Education
Annual Town of Gilbert Leadership Presenter
Top 10 business women list in AZ (3x in last 4 years)
Charter representative on State Board of Education Professional Development committee
Curriculum reviewer for State Board for charter Schools approval subcommittee.
Designer of the Arizona alternative accreditation process (2000)
Original board secretary for the Az Charter School Association